I'm not ready to make nice


Dixie Chicks -  Not Ready To Make Nice

Låt texten:

Forgive, sounds good.

Forget, I'm not sure I could.

They say time heals everything,

But I'm still waiting


I'm through, with doubt,

There's nothing left for me to figure out,

I've paid a price, and I'll keep paying


I'm not ready to make nice,

I'm not ready to back down,

I'm still mad as hell

And I don't have time

To go round and round and round

It's too late to make it right

I probably wouldn't if I could

Cause I'm mad as hell

Can't bring myself to do what it is

You think I should


I know you said

Why can't you just get over it,

It turned my whole world around

buti kind of like it


I made my bed and I sleep like a baby,

With no regrets and I don't mind saying,

It's a sad sad story

That a mother will teach her daughter

that she ought to hate a perfect stranger.

And how in the world

Can the words that I said

Send somebody so over the edge

That they'd write me a letter

Saying that I better shut up and sing

Or my life will be over


I'm not ready to make nice,

I'm not ready to back down,

I'm still mad as hell

And I don't have time

To go round and round and round

It's too late to make it right

I probably wouldn't if I could

Cause I'm mad as hell

Can't bring myself to do what it is

You think I should


I'm not ready to make nice,

I'm not ready to back down,

I'm still mad as hell

And I don't have time

To go round and round and round

It's too late to make it right

I probably wouldn't if I could

Cause I'm mad as hell

Can't bring myself to do what it is

You think I should


Forgive, sounds good.

Forget, I'm not sure I could.

They say time heals everything,

But I'm still waiting



Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma Melissa

En otroligt vacker text! Som dessutom kan tolkas lite olika beroende på en slivssituation -sådana texter gillar jag!:.))

2009-03-23 @ 21:01:25
URL: http://mammamelissa.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0